Committee on Ethics

Contact with the Committee on Ethics should be made through the NASM National Office.

The Committee on Ethics consists of three elected officials: one Chair (the most senior member of the Committee) and two members, all elected by the membership.

The Committee on Ethics acts upon all questions regarding any violations and penalties for violations of any article of the Code of Ethics by members of the Association, it being understood that before any final action or penalty can be imposed upon a member, the action of the Committee on Ethics must be approved by the Commission(s) on Accreditation having appropriate jurisdiction.

The infraction of any article of the Code of Ethics is reported to the Executive Director, such report including specific charges and evidence in support thereof. The Executive Director then follows the Procedures for Reviewing Complaints Directed Against Member Institutions of the National Association of Schools of Music, found in the NASM Handbook.

NASM Committee on Ethics 2016-2017:

Lila Noonkester, Chair (2017)
Lander University

Gary Mortenson (2018)
Baylor University

Donna M. Bohn (2019)
MidAmerica Nazarene University