NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOLS OF MUSIC

REPORT OF THE COMMISSION ON ACCREDITATION

Peter T. Witte, Chair

H. Keith Jackson, Associate Chair

November 2022

After positive action by the Commission on Accreditation, the following member institutions were granted Membership:

Florida Southern College Utah Tech University

After positive action by the Commission on Accreditation, the following institutions were granted renewal of Membership:

Anderson University

Asbury University

Benedictine College

Biola University

California State University, Dominguez Hills

California State University, Northridge

Cedarville University

Central Connecticut State University

DePaul University

Florida College

Florida International University

Georgia College and State University

Grand Valley State University

Kean University

Millersville University of Pennsylvania

New World School of the Arts

Northern Kentucky University

Ohio State University

Ouachita Baptist University

Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Southern Methodist University

Syracuse University

Toccoa Falls College

University of Arizona

University of Lynchburg

University of Montevallo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Northern Iowa

(continues on next page)

University of South Carolina
Utah Valley University
VanderCook College of Music
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
Western Colorado University
Westminster College

Action was deferred on five (5) institutions applying for Membership.

Action was deferred on forty (40) institutions applying for renewal of Membership.

Progress Reports were accepted from one (I) institution recently granted Membership.

Progress Reports were accepted from twelve (12) institutions recently granted renewal of Membership.

Two (2) applications were approved for Substantive Change.

One (1) application was deferred for Substantive Change.

Progress Reports were accepted from two (2) institutions recently approved for Substantive Changes.

Sixty-three (63) programs were granted Plan Approval.

Action was deferred on forty (40) programs submitted for Plan Approval.

Progress Reports were accepted from four (4) institutions concerning programs recently granted Plan Approval.

Fifty-seven (57) programs were granted Final Approval for Listing.

Action was deferred on twenty (20) programs submitted for Final Approval for Listing.

Two (2) programs were granted Basic Listing.

One (1) program was granted Full Listing.

Three (3) institutions were notified regarding failure to submit the 2021-2022 HEADS Data Survey.

Nine (9) institutions were granted second-year postponements for re-evaluation.

Three (3) institutions were granted third-year postponements for re-evaluation.

Four (4) institutions (Florida Memorial University, The College of Saint Rose, Vanderbilt University, Wesleyan College) withdrew from Membership during the 2021-22 academic year.

National Association of Schools of Music

REPORT OF THE COMMISSION ON COMMUNITY/JUNIOR COLLEGE ACCREDITATION

Kevin J. Dobreff, Chair

November 2022

Progress reports were accepted from one (1) institution recently granted Associate Membership.

Action was deferred on two (2) institutions applying for Membership.

After positive action by the Commission on Community/Junior College Accreditation, the following institutions were continued in good standing:

Del Mar College Holyoke College

Action was deferred on two (2) institutions applying for renewal of Membership.

Progress reports were accepted from four (4) institutions recently continued in good standing.

Two (2) programs were granted Plan Approval.

One (1) program was granted Final Approval for Listing.

One (1) institution was granted a third-year postponement for re-evaluation.